Card

Propaganda

Enchantment


Creatures can't attack you unless their controller pays for each creature they control that's attacking you.

"It's subtler than that. Any stronger and people would question it. But contained in that rhythm, in layers of code, Vote Saxon. Believe in me. Whispering to the world." —The Tenth Doctor


  Doctor Who (WHO)
#219, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Erikas Perl
Multiverse ID: 635545

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2014-02-01
    Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can't attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control.
  • 2007-02-01
    In the Two-Headed Giant format, you still only have to pay once per creature.
  • 2004-10-04
    The payment is made during the declare attackers step at the same time you are declaring the attacker.
  • 2004-10-04
    If there is more than one Propaganda on the battlefield, the cost is cumulative.
  • 2004-10-04
    If there are multiple attacks in a turn, then you have to pay for each attack.
  • 2004-10-04
    Paying this cost is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is an additional cost on the declaration of the attacker.
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
Languages