Card

Magus of the Moon

Creature — Human Wizard


Nonbasic lands are Mountains.

"20080500212151504013151514018 091905190200805002121515040131 5151400718152319. Break. Message repeats. 20080500212151504 . . ." —Numbers station transmission


  Secret Lair Drop (SLD)
#1761, Rare

Illustrated by: Alexandre Chaudret

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2021-03-19
    If a nonbasic land has an ability that triggers "when" it enters the battlefield, it will lose that ability before it can trigger.
  • 2021-03-19
    If a nonbasic land has an ability that causes it to enter the battlefield tapped, it will lose that ability before it can apply. The same is also true of any other abilities that modify how a land enters the battlefield or apply "as" a land enters the battlefield, such as that of Vesuva or Cavern of Souls.
  • 2021-03-19
    Nonbasic lands lose any other land types and abilities they had. They gain the land type Mountain and gain the ability ": Add ."
  • 2021-03-19
    Magus of the Moon doesn't affect names or supertypes. It won't turn any land into a basic land or remove the legendary supertype from a legendary land, and the lands won't be named "Mountain."
  • 2021-03-19
    If Magus of the Moon loses its abilities, it continues to turn nonbasic lands into Mountains. This is because effects that change subtypes are applied before considering effects that remove abilities, regardless of the order in which those effects started.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$7.44 €11.41
$8.58 €10.47 3.52
$12.81 €11.12 2.82
$9.93
$10.24
USD Non-foil