Card
Hydroblast

Instant


Choose one —
• Counter target spell if it's red.
• Destroy target permanent if it's red.

"Heed the lessons of our time: the forms of water may move the land itself and hold captive the fires within." —Gustha Ebbasdotter, Kjeldoran royal mage


  Masters Edition (ME1)
#37, Common

Illustrated by: Kaja Foglio
Multiverse ID: 159231

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08
    Hydroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a red one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.
  • 2004-10-04
    The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can't be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.95 €1.03 2.59
3.03
$0.99 €0.89
$0.82 €0.69