Card

Hydroblast

Instant


Choose one —
• Counter target spell if it's red.
• Destroy target permanent if it's red.

Fire can be savage, but it is fickle. Water is always true, its flow steady and world-shaping.


  Eternal Masters (EMA)
#55, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Lake Hurwitz
Multiverse ID: 413597

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can't be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.
  • 2016-06-08
    Hydroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a red one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.99 €5.16 6.28
4.88
$2.60 €3.28
$2.85 €4.00
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil
Languages