Card

Triskelion

Artifact Creature — Construct


Triskelion enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Triskelion: Triskelion deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

"Why do bad things always come in threes?" —Gisulf, expedition survivor


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#218, Rare

Illustrated by: Christopher Moeller
Multiverse ID: 206719

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If Triskelion has damage marked on it, activating its ability may cause that damage to become lethal. For example, say a Triskelion with two +1/+1 counters on it has been dealt 2 damage earlier in the turn. If you activate its ability by removing a +1/+1 counter from it, it now has 2 toughness and is destroyed as a state-based action. You won't be able to remove the other +1/+1 counter from it to activate its ability again. The first activation of the ability will still resolve.
  • 2010-08-15
    If you activate the ability of an attacking or blocking Triskelion during the declare blockers step, it will deal less combat damage as a result. If you wait until the combat damage step, but Triskelion is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to activate its ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.11 €0.22 0.06
$1.16 €0.42 0.02
$1.33 €0.29 0.02
$2.66 €1.01
$100.40 €72.81