Card
Triskelion

Artifact Creature — Construct


Triskelion enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Triskelion: Triskelion deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

A brainchild of Tawnos, the Triskelion later proved both versatile and useful.


  Fourth Edition (4ED)
Rare

Illustrated by: Douglas Shuler
Multiverse ID: 2077

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If you activate the ability of an attacking or blocking Triskelion during the declare blockers step, it will deal less combat damage as a result. If you wait until the combat damage step, but Triskelion is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to activate its ability.
  • 2010-08-15
    If Triskelion has damage marked on it, activating its ability may cause that damage to become lethal. For example, say a Triskelion with two +1/+1 counters on it has been dealt 2 damage earlier in the turn. If you activate its ability by removing a +1/+1 counter from it, it now has 2 toughness and is destroyed as a state-based action. You won't be able to remove the other +1/+1 counter from it to activate its ability again. The first activation of the ability will still resolve.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.25 €0.26 0.07
$1.10 €0.49 0.02
$1.06 €0.33 0.02
$2.00 €0.67
$58.00 €46.56