Card

Silence

Instant


Your opponents can't cast spells this turn. (Spells cast before this resolves are unaffected.)

"All the wizardry in the world has to pass through one small and easily sealed door." —Ajani Goldmane


  Magic 2010 (M10)
#31, Rare

Illustrated by: Wayne Reynolds
Multiverse ID: 191083

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Silence won't affect spells that your opponents cast before you cast Silence. (In other words, it can't be used as a retroactive Cancel.) Silence also won't stop your opponents from casting spells after you cast Silence but before Silence resolves.
  • 2009-10-01
    The only thing Silence does is prevent your opponents from casting spells. They can still activate abilities, including abilities of cards in their hands (like cycling). Their triggered abilities work as normal, they can still play lands, and so on.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$4.70 €2.50 0.02
$4.50 €2.17 0.02
$5.55 €2.14 0.02