Card

Invigorate

Instant


If you control a Forest, rather than pay Invigorate's mana cost, you may have an opponent gain 3 life.
Target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.


  Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (DDD)
#19, Common

Illustrated by: Dan Frazier
Multiverse ID: 202261

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Modern
Banned Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08
    If an effect says that an opponent can't gain life, you can't have that player gain life to pay Invigorate's alternative cost. If an effect instead replaces life gain, such as that of Sulfuric Vortex, you may choose to pay the cost even though the cost's action is replaced with nothing.
  • 2016-06-08
    If another effect causes Invigorate to cost more, you must pay that additional cost even if you pay its alternative cost.
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil