Card

Lethargy Trap

Instant — Trap


If three or more creatures are attacking, you may pay rather than pay Lethargy Trap's mana cost.
Attacking creatures get -3/-0 until end of turn.

Suddenly, Zurdi didn't care about treasure, glory, food . . . or the drakes circling above.


  Zendikar (ZEN)
#51, Common

Illustrated by: Anthony Francisco
Multiverse ID: 197534

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 2009-10-01
    Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 2009-10-01
    You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.03 0.03
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil