Card

Sunpetal Grove

Land


Sunpetal Grove enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest or a Plains.
: Add or to your mana pool.

To the Sun Empire, any place where daylight brightens the jungle floor is sacred ground.


  Ixalan (XLN)
#257, Rare

Illustrated by: Dimitar
Multiverse ID: 435418

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    This checks for lands you control with the land type Forest or Plains, not for lands named Forest or Plains. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Hallowed Fountain (a nonbasic land with the land types Plains and Island), Sunpetal Grove will enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 2009-10-01
    As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).
  • 2009-10-01
    This checks for lands you control with the land type Forest or Plains, not for lands named Forest or Plains. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Hallowed Fountain (a nonbasic land with the land types Plains and Island), Sunpetal Grove will enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 2009-10-01
    As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$4.00 0.66
$3.75 €2.99 0.03
$4.74 €4.30
$4.03 €3.05 0.02
$3.80 €2.61 0.02
$4.13 €2.89 0.02
$4.03 €2.96 0.02
$1.22
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil