Card

Certain Death

Sorcery


Destroy target creature. Its controller loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Some spirits cling to one person, feasting on the growing fear until a final moment of all-consuming terror.


  Welcome Deck 2017 (W17)
#16, Special

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 429905

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-07-13
    The targeted creature will have already left the battlefield before its controller loses 2 life and you gain 2 life. If it has any abilities that care about gaining or losing life, they won't apply.
  • 2016-07-13
    If the creature becomes an illegal target for Certain Death, no player gains or loses life. If it's a legal target but isn't destroyed, most likely due to having indestructible, its controller still loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
  • 2016-07-13
    If the creature becomes an illegal target for Certain Death, no player gains or loses life. If it’s a legal target but isn’t destroyed, most likely due to having indestructible, its controller still loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
  • 2016-07-13
    The targeted creature will have already left the battlefield before its controller loses 2 life and you gain 2 life. If it has any abilities that care about gaining or losing life, they won’t apply.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.05 0.03
$0.16 €0.11 0.03
$0.20