Card
Reanimate

Sorcery


Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost.

"You will learn to earn death." —Volrath


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#136, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Robert Bliss
Multiverse ID: 383061

Rulings

  • 2004-12-01
    You lose life equal to the converted mana cost of the card you're bringing back, so if you Reanimate Volrath's Shapeshifter, you lose three life, regardless of what the next card down is.