Card
Ophidian

Creature — Snake


Whenever Ophidian attacks and isn't blocked, you may draw a card. If you do, Ophidian assigns no combat damage this turn.


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#84, Common

Illustrated by: Cliff Nielsen
Multiverse ID: 383037

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.