Card

Null Rod

Artifact


Activated abilities of artifacts can't be activated.

Gerrard: "But it doesn't do anything!" Hanna: "No—it does nothing."


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#278, Rare

Illustrated by: Anson Maddocks
Multiverse ID: 383034

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2008-04-01
    This covers only artifacts that are on the battlefield.
  • 2013-07-01
    This effect applies to all activated abilities of artifacts, including mana abilities.
  • 2013-07-01
    This effect does not prevent triggered abilities from triggering and it doesn't stop the effects of static abilities.
  • 2016-06-08
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
6.50
$103.41 €61.04 27.40