Card
Humble

Instant


Until end of turn, target creature loses all abilities and has base power and toughness 0/1.

"It is not your place to rule, Radiant. It may not even be mine." —Serra


  Urza's Saga (USG)
#18, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Val Mayerik
Multiverse ID: 5702

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08
    Humble doesn't counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, casting this spell won't stop a creature's ability that says "At the beginning of your upkeep," "When this creature enters the battlefield," or similar from triggering.
  • 2016-06-08
    If the affected creature gains an ability after Humble resolves, it will keep that ability.
  • 2016-06-08
    Effects that modify a creature's power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Seal of Strength, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 2016-06-08
    Humble overwrites all previous effects that set the creature's base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Humble resolves will overwrite this effect.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.03 0.01
$0.25 €0.06 0.04
$3.80