Card
Contamination

Enchantment


At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Contamination unless you sacrifice a creature.
If a land is tapped for mana, it produces instead of any other type and amount.


  Urza's Saga (USG)
#123, Rare

Illustrated by: Stephen Daniele
Multiverse ID: 5768

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    You choose whether to sacrifice a creature or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Contamination. You can choose to not sacrifice even if you no longer control Contamination on resolution.
  • 2004-10-04
    External effects that generate more mana still generate their additional mana as directed without being affected by this card. Effects which generate more mana based on what type of mana the land produces will be affected in color but not in amount.
  • 2004-10-04
    The second ability of this card is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$24.83 €14.49 12.62