Card

Rebuff the Wicked

Instant


Counter target spell that targets a permanent you control.

"I cannot teach you their brand of magic, but I can teach you how to defend against it." —Tavalus, priest of Korlis


  Time Spiral Remastered (TSR)
#35, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Stephen Tappin
Multiverse ID: 509400

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2007-02-01
    A spell with multiple targets is a legal target for Rebuff the Wicked, as long as at least one of those targets is a permanent you control.
  • 2021-03-19
    If the permanent you control targeted by the target spell leaves the battlefield, that spell is no longer a legal target for Rebuff the Wicked. On the other hand, if that targeted permanent becomes an illegal target for the target spell but remains on the battlefield under your control, the target spell is still a legal target for Rebuff the Wicked.
  • 2021-03-19
    Rebuff the Wicked can target a spell that has multiple targets, as long as at least one of those targets is a permanent you control.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$3.36 €1.87
$3.52 €1.53 0.03
$3.98
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil