Card
Curiosity

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

All Mirri wanted to do was rest, but she couldn't ignore a nagging suspicion as she followed Crovax's skulking form.


  Tempest Remastered (TPR)
#44, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Val Mayerik
Multiverse ID: 397447

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    "You" refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. "An opponent" refers to an opponent of Curiosity's controller.
  • 2007-02-01
    Drawing a card is optional.
  • 2007-02-01
    If put on your opponent's creature, you do not draw a card when that creature damages you. The creature has to damage your opponent in order to have this work.
  • 2007-02-01
    You draw one card each time the enchanted creature damages the opponent. This is not one card per point of damage.
  • 2011-09-22
    Curiosity doesn't trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker controlled by an opponent.
  • 2011-09-22
    Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.35 €0.28 0.04
0.04
$0.31 €0.29 0.03
$0.37 €0.30 0.06
$0.36 €0.48 0.04
$2.50