Card

Aluren

Enchantment


Any player may cast creature spells with converted mana cost 3 or less without paying their mana cost and as though they had flash.

Squee bounced up and down. "I sees a horsey, an' a piggy, an' a—" "If you don't shut up," hissed Mirri, "you'll see a kidney and a spleeny."


  Tempest Remastered (TPR)
#165, Rare

Illustrated by: April Lee
Multiverse ID: 397389

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2008-08-01
    If creature with X in its cost is cast this way, X can only be 0.
  • 2004-10-04
    You can't choose to cast a creature as though it had flash via Aluren and still pay the mana cost. You either cast the creature normally, or via Aluren without paying the mana cost.
  • 2004-10-04
    The mana cost of the creatures being cast is still the stated cost on the card, even though you did not pay the cost.
  • 2004-10-04
    You can't use Aluren when casting a creature using another alternate means, such as the Morph ability.
  • 2004-10-04
    Aluren checks the actual printed cost on the creature card, and is not affected by things which allow you to cast the spell for less.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
1.05
$40.91 1.12