Card

Tymaret, Chosen from Death

Legendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod


Tymaret's toughness is equal to your devotion to black. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)
: Exile up to two target cards from graveyards. You gain 1 life for each creature card exiled this way.


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#119, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Chase Stone
Multiverse ID: 476370

Tymaret, Chosen from Death Commander decks Tymaret, Chosen from Death Brawl decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    The ability that defines Tymaret’s toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.
  • 2020-01-24
    Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2020-01-24
    Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Colorless and generic mana symbols (, , , , , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Tymaret may become lethal if your devotion to black decreases during that turn.
  • 2020-01-24
    If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
  • 2020-01-24
    If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.10 0.03
$0.26