Card

Slaughter-Priest of Mogis

Creature — Minotaur Shaman


Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, Slaughter-Priest of Mogis gets +2/+0 until end of turn.
, Sacrifice a creature or enchantment: Slaughter-Priest of Mogis gains first strike until end of turn.

"Mogis is pleased by this offering. Bring him more!"


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#227, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Steve Prescott
Multiverse ID: 476478

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    The first ability of Slaughter-Priest of Mogis is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as its second ability.
  • 2020-01-24
    Multiple instances of first strike on the same creature are redundant.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.04 0.03