Card

Setessan Petitioner

Creature — Human Druid


When Setessan Petitioner enters the battlefield, you gain life equal to your devotion to green. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)

"Cypress leaves for family, larkspur for protection, amaranth for a bountiful harvest."


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#199, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Livia Prima
Multiverse ID: 476450

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    Colorless and generic mana symbols (, , , , , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2020-01-24
    If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2020-01-24
    If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.07 0.03