Card

Nadir Kraken

Creature — Kraken


Whenever you draw a card, you may pay . If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Nadir Kraken and create a 1/1 blue Tentacle creature token.


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#55, Rare

Illustrated by: Dan Scott
Multiverse ID: 476306

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    You choose whether to pay after drawing the card and seeing what it is. If you draw multiple cards, you see them all before deciding how many of the resulting triggers you’ll pay for.
  • 2020-01-24
    While resolving Nadir Kraken’s ability, you can’t pay multiple times to create multiple Tentacles or to give it multiple +1/+1 counters.
  • 2020-01-24
    If Nadir Kraken leaves the battlefield after its ability has triggered, you can still pay and get a Tentacle, even though you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on Nadir Kraken.