Card

Mirror Shield

Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +0/+2 and has hexproof and "Whenever a creature with deathtouch blocks or becomes blocked by this creature, destroy that creature."

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#234, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Dan Scott
Multiverse ID: 476485

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    The ability Mirror Shield grants triggers and resolves before combat damage is dealt. That creature won’t deal combat damage to the equipped creature or be dealt damage by it.
  • 2020-01-24
    If a creature with deathtouch blocks the equipped creature and is then destroyed, the equipped creature remains blocked. Unless the equipped creature has trample, it won’t deal combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking.
  • 2020-01-24
    Once a creature without deathtouch has blocked or become blocked by the equipped creature, causing the other creature to gain deathtouch won’t cause the ability granted by Mirror Shield to trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.30 €0.10 0.03