Card

Klothys's Design

Sorcery


Creatures you control get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is your devotion to green. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)

The god of destiny grants her followers vision deeper than sight.


  Theros: Beyond Death (THB)
#176, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Lie Setiawan
Multiverse ID: 476427

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
  • 2020-01-24
    If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2020-01-24
    Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2020-01-24
    Colorless and generic mana symbols (, , , , , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Klothys’s Design affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +X/+X.
  • 2020-01-24
    The value of X is determined only as Klothys’s Design resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won’t change later in the turn even if your devotion to green changes.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.06 0.03