Card

Eat to Extinction

Instant


Exile target creature or planeswalker. Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card into your graveyard.

"Kroxa devours what he may—not for sustenance or pleasure, but because it is his nature. He is unending hunger given form." —Klothys, god of destiny


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#312, Rare

Illustrated by: Vincent Proce

USD Non-foil
USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target by the time Eat to Extinction tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t look at or move the top card of your library.
  • 2020-01-24
    If you don’t put the top card of your library into your graveyard, it remains on top of your library.