Card

Chainweb Aracnir

Creature — Spider


Reach
When CHainweb Aracnir enters the battlefield, it deals damage equal to its power to target creature with flying an opponent controls.
Escape—, Exile four other cards from your graveyard. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its escape cost.)
CHainweb Aracnir escapes with three +1/+1 counters on it.


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#167, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Sam Rowan
Multiverse ID: 476418

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    If a card has multiple abilities giving you permission to cast it, such as two escape abilities or an escape ability and a flashback ability, you choose which one to apply. The others have no effect.
  • 2020-01-24
    Once you begin casting a spell with escape, it immediately moves to the stack. Players can’t take any other actions until you’re done casting the spell.
  • 2020-01-24
    If a card with escape is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.
  • 2020-01-24
    If Chainweb Aracnir leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much damage it deals.
  • 2020-01-24
    Escape’s permission doesn’t change when you may cast the spell from your graveyard.
  • 2020-01-24
    To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as an escape cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was and no matter whether an alternative cost was paid.
  • 2020-01-24
    After an escaped spell resolves, it returns to its owner’s graveyard if it’s not a permanent spell. If it is a permanent spell, it enters the battlefield and will return to its owner’s graveyard if it dies later. Perhaps it will escape again—good underworld security is so hard to come by these days.
  • 2020-01-24
    If you cast a spell with its escape permission, you can’t choose to apply any other alternative costs or to cast it without paying its mana cost. If it has any additional costs, you must pay those.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.08 0.03