Card

Blood Aspirant

Creature — Satyr Berserker


Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Blood Aspirant.
, , Sacrifice a creature or enchantment: Blood Aspirant deals 1 damage to target creature. That creature can't block this turn.

It's a small step from revel to bloodbath.


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#128, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Tyler Walpole
Multiverse ID: 476379

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Blood Aspirant’s last ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. The creature can block as normal. If the target is legal but not dealt damage (most likely because of a prevention effect), it can’t block this turn.
  • 2020-01-24
    Blood Aspirant can be sacrificed to pay for the cost of its own last ability.
  • 2020-01-24
    If you sacrifice a permanent as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, Blood Aspirant’s first ability will resolve before that spell or ability.
  • 2020-01-24
    Blood Aspirant’s first ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as its second ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.06 0.03