Card

Steady Progress

Instant


Proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)
Draw a card.

"More of that strange oil . . . It's probably nothing."


  Scars of Mirrodin (SOM)
#45, Common

Illustrated by: Efrem Palacios
Multiverse ID: 194361

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2011-01-01
    If a permanent chosen this way has multiple kinds of counters on it, only a single new counter is put on that permanent.
  • 2011-01-01
    You don't have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since "any number" includes zero, you don't have to choose any permanents at all, and you don't have to choose any players at all.
  • 2011-01-01
    You can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can't choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them, such as suspended cards or a Lightning Storm on the stack.
  • 2011-01-01
    You can choose any player that has a counter, including yourself.
  • 2011-01-01
    Players can respond to the spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 2011-01-01
    This spell has no targets. You can cast it even if there are no players or permanents with counters on them. If you do, you'll simply draw a card as it resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.32 €0.20 0.03
$0.33 €0.17 0.03
$0.35
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil