Card
Narcolepsy

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
At the beginning of each upkeep, if enchanted creature is untapped, tap it.

"It's so cute when it's sleeping, isn't it? Actually, it's still as abhorrent as ever, but at least it's not trying to kill us." —Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#79, Common

Illustrated by: Johann Bodin
Multiverse ID: 193594

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    Narcolepsy's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability triggers only if the enchanted creature is untapped as any player's upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if the enchanted creature is already tapped by the time it resolves.
  • 2010-06-15
    Narcolepsy doesn't keep the enchanted creature continually tapped. The creature untaps during its controller's untap step as normal, then is tapped when Narcolepsy's ability resolves during that upkeep. The creature may be tapped in response (for example, if it has an activated ability with in its cost).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.18 €0.03 0.03
$0.17 €0.05 0.03