Card

Skarrgan Hellkite

Creature — Dragon


Riot (This creature enters the battlefield with your choice of a +1/+1 counter or haste.)
Flying
: Skarrgan Hellkite deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets. Activate this ability only if Skarrgan Hellkite has a +1/+1 counter on it.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#114, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 457258

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    You divide the damage as you activate Skarrgan Hellkite’s ability, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you activate the ability, you choose whether to have Skarrgan Hellkite deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.
  • 2019-01-25
    If Skarrgan Hellkite’s ability has two targets and one becomes illegal, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2.
  • 2019-01-25
    Once Skarrgan Hellkite’s ability has been activated, it resolves even if all +1/+1 counters are removed from it or if Skarrgan Hellkite leaves the battlefield.
  • 2019-01-25
    Riot is a replacement effect. Players can’t respond to your choice of +1/+1 counter or haste, and they can’t take actions while the creature is on the battlefield without one or the other.
  • 2019-01-25
    If a creature entering the battlefield has riot but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put onto it, it gains haste.
  • 2019-01-25
    If you choose for the creature to gain haste, it gains haste indefinitely. It won’t lose it as the turn ends or as another player gains control of it.
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil