Card
Sharktocrab

Creature — Fish Octopus Crab


: Adapt 1. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)
Whenever one or more +1/+1 counter are put on Sharktocrab, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#206, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jehan Choo
Multiverse ID: 457350

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    Sharktocrab’s triggered ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. That creature won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
  • 2019-01-25
    An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters.
  • 2019-01-25
    You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it.
  • 2019-01-25
    If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.12 0.01