Card

Kaseto, Orochi Archmage

Legendary Creature — Snake Wizard


: Target creature can't be blocked this turn. If that creature is a Snake, it gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"A single lifetime is barely enough to scratch the surface of all that our ancestors have to teach us."


  Year of the Snake 2025 (PL25)
#5, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Ware Lee

Kaseto, Orochi Archmage Commander decks
Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2015-11-04
    Once a creature has been legally blocked, activating Kaseto’s ability targeting that creature won’t cause it to become unblocked. It will give it +2/+2 if it’s a Snake, though.