Card

Patchwork Automaton

Artifact Creature — Construct


Ward (Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter it unless that player pays .)
Whenever you cast an artifact spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Patchwork Automaton.

It dwells happily near the ever-burning forges of Sokenzan City, crafting small things of beauty from discarded scraps.


  Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (NEO)
#254, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Donato Giancola
Multiverse ID: 548567

Rulings

  • 2022-02-18
    If a player casts a spell that targets multiple permanents their opponent controls with ward, each of those ward abilities will trigger. If that player doesn't pay for all of them, the spell will be countered.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.23 €1.44 0.01
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil