Card

Iron Apprentice

Artifact Creature — Construct


Iron Apprentice enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
When Iron Apprentice dies, if it had counters on it, put those counters on target creature you control.

"I needed an extra set of hands, so I built one." —Kenji, Sokenzan artisan


  Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (NEO)
#248, Common

Illustrated by: Kekai Kotaki
Multiverse ID: 548561

Rulings

  • 2022-02-18
    Iron Apprentice puts all of its counters onto the target creature, not just its +1/+1 counters.
  • 2022-02-18
    Iron Apprentice's ability doesn't cause you to move counters from itself to the target creature. Rather, you put the same number of each kind of counter Iron Apprentice had when it died onto that creature.
  • 2022-02-18
    In some unusual cases, you may end up putting the counters on more than one permanent. For example, if you control The Ozolith when Iron Apprentice dies, you will put the appropriate number of each kind of counter onto both The Ozolith and the target creature.
  • 2022-02-18
    If Iron Apprentice has -1/-1 counters on it when it dies, the last ability will include those as well. This may result in the recipient also dying.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 0.01
USD Non-foil
USD Foil