Card

Thoughtseize

Sorcery


Target player reveals his or her hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. You lose 2 life.


  Masterpiece Series: Amonkhet Invocations (MPS_AKH)
#45, Special

Illustrated by: James Ryman
Multiverse ID: 430680

USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-02-01
    If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.
  • 2013-09-15
    The loss of life is part of the spell's effect. It's not an additional cost. If Thoughtseize is countered, you won't lose life.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$28.49 €21.49 16.82
$121.93 12.86
$25.95 €19.34 12.94
$35.96 €27.30 13.04