Card
Preacher

Creature — Human Cleric


You may choose not to untap Preacher during your untap step.
: For as long as Preacher remains tapped, gain control of target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls.


  Masters Edition (ME1)
#24, Rare

Illustrated by: Quinton Hoover
Multiverse ID: 159153

Rulings

  • 2007-09-16
    When you activate the ability, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target.
  • 2007-09-16
    Whether Preacher is tapped is checked continually, starting when the ability is activated. If, before the ability resolves, there's any point at which Preacher is untapped, the ability has no effect — even if Preacher is tapped again by the time the ability resolves.
  • 2004-10-04
    The target of the ability is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As the ability resolves, if the target isn't a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, the ability will be countered. If the ability's target is changed somehow, the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.02
$21.02 €17.20