Card

Thud

Sorcery


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Thud deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to any target.

"Give 'em a push." —Mogwin, goblin delinquent


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#163, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 447299

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Players can respond only once Thud has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
  • 2018-07-13
    You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Thud; you can't cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can't sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2018-07-13
    The sacrificed creature's last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.
  • 2018-07-13
    The sacrificed creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.
  • 2018-07-13
    You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Thud; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.32 €0.13 0.05