Card

Mistcaller

Creature — Merfolk Wizard


Sacrifice Mistcaller: Until end of turn, if a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

Hospitality is of little concern to those who do not wish to be disturbed.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#62, Rare

Illustrated by: Ryan Yee
Multiverse ID: 447198

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Mistcaller's ability won't affect any nontoken creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 2018-07-13
    Mistcaller's ability doesn't stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn't affect creatures that are already on the battlefield.
  • 2018-07-13
    If Mistcaller enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability can't be activated in time to affect those creatures.
  • 2018-07-13
    Mistcaller’s ability won’t affect any nontoken creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 2018-07-13
    Mistcaller’s ability doesn’t stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn’t affect creatures that are already on the battlefield.
  • 2018-07-13
    If Mistcaller enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability can’t be activated in time to affect those creatures.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.48 €0.23 0.02
$1.30