Card
Ulcerate

Instant


Target creature gets -3/-3 until end of turn. You lose 3 life.

"If it were merely lethal, that would be sufficient. The art, however, is in maximizing the suffering it causes." —Liliana Vess


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#119, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Johann Bodin
Multiverse ID: 383422

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    The loss of life isn't a cost. If the target creature is an illegal target when Ulcerate tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't lose any life.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.06 0.04
$0.22 €0.05 0.03