Card
Corrupt

Sorcery


Corrupt deals damage to target creature or player equal to the number of Swamps you control. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

One misstep in the swamp and the evil that sleeps beneath will rise to find you.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#91, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Dave Allsop
Multiverse ID: 370630

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    The swamps are counted on resolution.
  • 2010-08-15
    The life you gain is equal to the damage dealt by Corrupt, not necessarily to the number of Swamps you control (if some or all of the damage is prevented, for example).
  • 2010-08-15
    The amount of damage dealt to a creature is not bounded by its toughness, and the amount of damage dealt to a player is not bounded by that player's life total. For example, if Corrupt deals 6 damage to a 2/2 creature, you'll gain 6 life.
  • 2013-07-01
    Corrupt counts any land you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.