Card
Incite

Instant


Target creature becomes red until end of turn and attacks this turn if able.

The veneer of rationality peeled from the mage, revealing the spite and rage beneath.


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#145, Common

Illustrated by: Scott Chou
Multiverse ID: 205045

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, a creature affected by Incite must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.
  • 2010-08-15
    If, during its controller's declare attackers step, a creature affected by Incite is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then that creature doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2010-08-15
    You may target any creature with Incite. It's okay if that creature is already red. It's also okay if it would be unable to attack that turn.
  • 2010-08-15
    Incite overwrites all of the targeted creature's old colors, leaving it just red. It doesn't matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be red and green).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.04 0.03