Card
Fastbond

Enchantment


You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.
Whenever you play a land, if it wasn't the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.


  Limited Edition Alpha (LEA)
Rare

Illustrated by: Mark Poole
Multiverse ID: 148

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    You take damage when you play a land using the "play a land" action. Such an action can be your regular "play a land", one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects.
  • 2004-10-04
    You do not take damage when you "put a land onto the battlefield" through the effect of a spell or ability.