Card

Rooting Moloch

Creature — Lizard


When Rooting Moloch enters the battlefield, exile target card with a cycling ability from your graveyard. Until the end of your next turn, you may play that card.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Their feeding habits leave them with gizzards full of tumbled gems.


  Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (IKO)
#133, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Andrew Kuzinskiy
Multiverse ID: 479653

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17
    Rooting Moloch gives you permission to play the card as a land or cast it as a spell. You can’t cycle the exiled card.
  • 2020-04-17
    You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the exiled card. If it’s a land, you can’t play it unless you have land plays available.
  • 2020-04-17
    You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available.
  • 2020-04-17
    If you don’t play the exiled card, it remains exiled.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.03 0.03
$0.15 €0.10
USD Non-foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27$0$0.1$0.2$0.3
USD Foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27$0$0.1$0.2$0.3$0.4
EUR Non-foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27€0€0.01€0.02€0.03
EUR Foil
Feb 25Mar 12Mar 27€0€0.05€0.1€0.15