Card

Sludge Strider

Artifact Creature — Insect


Whenever another artifact enters the battlefield under your control or another artifact you control leaves the battlefield, you may pay . If you do, target player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Underneath the cities of Esper are cycles of life unseen by those who feed them.


  Planechase (HOP)
#95, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Franz Vohwinkel
Multiverse ID: 205345

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2009-02-01
    If Sludge Strider and another artifact enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Sludge Strider's triggered ability will trigger. Similarly, if Sludge Strider and another artifact you control leave the battlefield at the same time, Sludge Strider's triggered ability will trigger.
  • 2009-02-01
    If an artifact creature with 0 toughness enters the battlefield under your control, Sludge Strider's ability will trigger a total of twice: Once when that creature enters the battlefield, and once when it's put into a graveyard. Both abilities will be put on the stack after the state-based action check that puts the 0-toughness creature into the graveyard is finished.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.27 0.04
$0.25 €0.06 0.03
USD Non-foil