Card

Watery Grave

Land — Island Swamp


(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Watery Grave enters the battlefield tapped.

"I fear that as we scurry after phantoms, the Dimir pull nine puppet strings." —Ral Zarek


  Gatecrash (GTC)
#249, Rare

Illustrated by: Raymond Swanland
Multiverse ID: 366335

Rulings

  • 2005-10-01
    If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.
  • 2005-10-01
    Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don't affect it. For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.
  • 2005-10-01
    If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$14.30 €13.58 0.29
$103.39 €65.93 1.60
$14.14 €13.65 0.13
$18.40 €13.50 0.36
€25.34
$20.97
$23.68
$15.78 €15.21
USD Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$5$10$15$20
USD Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26$0$10$20$30$40
EUR Non-foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€5€10€15
EUR Foil
Feb 24Mar 11Mar 26€0€10€20€30