Card

Thespian's Stage

Land


: Add to your mana pool.
, : Thespian's Stage becomes a copy of target land and gains this ability.

Amid rumors of war, the third act of The Absolution of the Guildpact was quickly rewritten as a tragedy.


  Gatecrash (GTC)
#248, Rare

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 366353

Rulings

  • 2013-01-24
    The copy effect created by the last activated ability doesn't have a duration. It will last until Thespian's Stage leaves the battlefield or another copy effect overwrites it. The permanent will no longer have the first ability of Thespian's Stage.
  • 2013-01-24
    A land's copiable values are those printed on it, as modified by other copy effects. Counters and other effects aren't copied. Notably, if you copy a land that is also a creature because of a temporary effect (such as Celestial Colonnade), Thespian's Stage will become just the "unanimated" land.
  • 2013-01-24
    No enters-the-battlefield abilities of the land Thespian's Stage is copying will trigger. Thespian's Stage was already on the battlefield.
USD Non-foil
Jan 26Feb 10Feb 25$0$1$2$3$4$5
USD Foil
Jan 26Feb 10Feb 25$0$10$20$30$40
EUR Non-foil
Jan 26Feb 10Feb 25€0€0.5€1€1.5
EUR Foil
Jan 26Feb 10Feb 25€0€5€10€15