Card
Hypothesizzle

Instant


Draw two cards. Then you may discard a nonland card. When you do, Hypothesizzle deals 4 damage to target creature.

"It's like blowing up an arcane laboratory in a thermobaric explosion. But in a good way." —Bori Andon, Izzet blastseeker


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#178, Common

Illustrated by: Chris Seaman
Multiverse ID: 452928

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    Hypothesizzle goes on the stack without a target. While that spell is resolving, you may discard a card. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target creature to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you choose the target after having drawn two cards.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.06 0.01
$0.25