Card

Norn's Annex

Artifact


( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
Creatures can't attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays for each of those creatures.


  Mystery Booster Retail Edition Foils (FMB1)
#10, Rare

Illustrated by: James Paick

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2011-06-01
    If you control Norn’s Annex, your opponents can choose not to attack with a creature with an ability that says it must attack.
  • 2011-06-01
    Multiple Norn’s Annexes controlled by the same player will each impose a cost to attack. Players choose how they pay each cost individually. For example, if a creature you control is attacking a player who controls two Norn’s Annexes, you may pay for one cost and 2 life for the other.
  • 2011-06-01
    If a player attacks with more than one creature, that player chooses how to pay each cost individually. For example, if you attack with two creatures, you may pay for one cost and 2 life for the other.
  • 2011-06-01
    The controller of each creature attacking you or a planeswalker you control pays either or 2 life as attackers are being declared.
  • 2011-06-01
    Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
  • 2011-06-01
    If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
  • 2011-06-01
    As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 2011-06-01
    A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 2011-06-01
    To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 2011-06-01
    To calculate the mana value of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 2011-06-01
    If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
  • 2011-06-01
    Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
  • 2011-06-01
    Multiple Norn's Annexes controlled by the same player will each impose a cost to attack. Players choose how they pay each cost individually. For example, if a creature you control is attacking a player who controls two Norn's Annexes, you may pay for one cost and 2 life for the other.
  • 2011-06-01
    If you control Norn's Annex, your opponents can choose not to attack with a creature with an ability that says it must attack.