Card

Gilder Bairn

Creature — Ouphe


, : Double the number of each kind of counter on target permanent. ( is the untap symbol.)

Do the glowing trinkets show it the way home, or do they set a twisted path for someone else to follow?


  Mystery Booster Retail Edition Foils (FMB1)
#94, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Nils Hamm

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2008-08-01
    The “summoning sickness” rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.
  • 2008-08-01
    Gilder Bairn’s ability will replicate each kind of counter on the targeted permanent, not just +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters.
  • 2008-08-01
    If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
  • 2008-08-01
    When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)